Musings and Eats with Mikey


Song #1
January 11, 2012, 11:03 pm
Filed under: Music

I recorded a song:

All I Have To Say (demo)

lyrics:

What if every song I sung, used someone else’s words
Would you still love me then, or would you think me just a fool?
So honest and so true, is how I feel about you
but every time I write, I get stuck on the first line
Would you help me find my way back home?
Would you help me find a voice of my own?
A place where my thoughts can roam
And if all the greatest songs, have already been sung
Would you still pick up that pen?  Would you still strum along?
And if every great word, has already been spoke
Would you still fall to your knees? Or would you think this all a joke?
Would you help me find my way back home?
Would you help me find a voice of my own?
A place where my thoughts can roam
What if every line sounded the same, and this is all I had to say?
Would you still love me, or would you walk away?
Would you help me find a place?
Would you help me write this song?  Would you still sing along?
Would you help me find a way back home?
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

ROCKSTAR.

Comment by Reid




Leave a Reply

